The Awakening

Speak to me,
I don’t hear any voice;
The noise has deafened me.
 
For you, it’s a deal—
Corrupt me with your words;
The herd misleads me.
 
For it’s you, whom I trust;
Your lies are for me to take
Again, even if it’s a mistake.
 
So, wake my soul;
Pull me with your aroma,
For I don’t want to learn to live in coma.
 
For long I have stayed asleep,
Now, it’s time to take a leap;
If it is to be, let my faith on you get my soul ripped.
 
I want to dance in the rain.
I want to sing in my pain.
I want to dream again.
 
Let your darkness engulf mine,
For mine alone is too weak to shine;
Together we can explode like landmines.
 
Stoke my psyche,
Let my temptations show its ire;
We all are sinners of our lust and desires.
 
You lie to me,
And I’ll lie to you
If that can act as fuel.
 
So, stir the revolution;
Let the flames dance in the fire,
And spirits be awakened in the graveyard.
 
Take up your arms;
Let World War III begin,
Let sacrifices be made, if the need be.
 
~KMnO4
 
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

