Awake

I guess it’s wrong to keep dreaming;
I thought life was as said by John Lennon.
But there’s a hole in my dreams,
And I can’t say, how I want, to keep it on.
 
But this play has to stop;
I’ll keep faking till how long?
Life’s a sail not so smooth,
And every day, I can’t bleed, it just feels so wrong.
 
And this hole keeps growing;
I can’t fix, some things are out of control.
But it’s time to be awake.
I can’t live, in my dreams, anymore.
 
And I don’t know why it feels so good;
I’m dying; the ashes flying give me a smile.
And I don’t want to sleep today;
Shoo my dreams away, I’ve got to say, let me just stay awake awhile.
 
~KMnO4
 
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

