Polar Star

It’s been too late in night,
There are no fire flies.
Nothing to light up the dark:
Everything’s gone so quite.

A voice that guided me till now,
Seems to have faded somehow.
I don’t know what went wrong;
Or was it always an illusion?

I don’t want the sun to rise;
It cannot save my life.
I cannot face the light;
Can someone hear my cries?

I search my polar star,
The fight is not over,
I can wait forever,
So close, yet so far.

~KMnO4

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

