Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

The tender westerly winds…
 
My heart flies far away;
As if it is losing something it had someday.
My heart flies far away;
As if it is losing something it had someday.
The tender westerly winds;
The soothing shade of the trees.
 
The blooming daisies spread their petals,
And murmur some words into the ears.
The flying flock of birds,
Amidst the light and darkness of the skies.
Pouring the pang of their hearts,
Will they ever be able to say?
Will they ever be able to say what it looks for?
 
Why do I have this strong urge today?
My heart looks for a way.
The tranquilizing breeze of your scarf;
Today, it’s a sad lonely dusk.
Oh, crazy westerly winds,
Fly me and take me to the hills.
The tender westerly winds;
The soothing shade of the trees.
 
My heart flies far away;
As if it is losing something it had someday.
My heart flies far away;
As if it is losing something it had someday.
The tender westerly winds;
The soothing shade of the trees.
 
The tender westerly winds;
The soothing shade of the trees.
The tender westerly winds;
The endless stream of my dreams.
 
~KMnO4
 PS: It is my attempt to translate the song ‘Mon Mur/Phagunore Posuwa Baa’. I tried my best. Forgive me if I could not do justice to the song _/\_ .
