As you are

Stabbed by all…
Alienated,
Wounded.
I can take it all…
I will stand straight;
I won’t lose my ground.
People love fake people.
Sorry, I can’t be one.
Sorry, I’ll die alone.
Sometimes I feel too weak,
It hurts to be a loner.
Sometimes I wonder,
Is something wrong with me
Or am I too good for this world?
No one remembers your birthday…
Not a single person.
But then, some things can’t be changed.
You’ll be as you are.

~KMnO4

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

