Jhumoor

Who has tied up your hair in this untidy bun? X2
Who has cast an evil eye on you? X2
Oh Vrindavan,
Oh dear,
Who has cast an evil eye on you?
Oh Vrindavan, you mesmerize.
 
I have planted some paddy in my little field X2
But the wild birds eat them, killing them all,
Oh brother, chase them away,
With this beautiful charm strung around your neck X2
Tranana na re na re tranana na re na
Oh my my,
Oh brother, chase them away,
With this beautiful charm strung around your neck X2
 
With what string do I tie this yellow wildflower around your neck? X2
Which string, which string do I tie it with?
The red lotus starts to shine slowly,
With a silver chain I want to tie the yellow wildflowers to your neck X2
Which string, which string do I tie it with?
The red lotus starts to shine slowly.
 
 
~Animesh Das
 
 
PS: Sorry Animesh I uploaded your translation without your permission as many had requested me to translate it and I saw yours which was pretty well done. So there was no point for me to do it again.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

