Someday

Someday I’ll have to learn;
Someday I’ll have to grow.
There won’t always be someone to walk by me;
Someday I’ll have to know.
 
Someday I’ll have to pass;
Someday I’ll have to slow.
I can’t be holding on to something forever;
Someday I’ll have to let it go.
 
Someday I’ll have to strive;
Someday I’ll have to force.
There won’t always be someone to hold my hand;
Someday I’ll have to flow.
 
Someday I’ll have to shine;
Someday I’ll have to glow.
There still is a spark somewhere in me;
Someday I’ll have to show.
 
~KMnO4
 
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

