The Ring

The dark night sky
Gets gloomier.
I look up high;
Can’t see a star.
A fear crawls by
As I try stare far.

And I’m bound in chains
That I can’t see.
My heart’s in stains;
A lust holds me.

And I’m going mad;
I want to be free.
And my guilt does add;
I can’t hide my sins.

The frozen night
Gets loonier.
I search for light
A warming fire.
The cold- my plight;
And the chilling air.

And I try so hard
To take a step.
But I’m nailed to earth;
I can’t wake

From a sleep so tight,
That I know everything,
Still can’t chase the light;
Cursed by an evil ring.

~KMnO4

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

