The Lost Chapter

One day you’ll forget me.
First my words, then my face,
And then my name;
Like the carvings on the shore washed by the waves.

The things that I gifted,
Will lay scattered somewhere in the dump store;
Those words of affection that I penned,
You won’t see them anymore.

And one day I’ll be gone,
Like a stranger whom you never knew.
And you’ll walk over my grave;
Over the grass soaked in dew.

Your pretty face engraved in my mind,
Will always haunt me till my end.
But I’ll be a lost chapter of your book,
The one that you’ll never read again, my friend.

~KMnO4

2 thoughts on “The Lost Chapter

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

