No

I’m not that innocent boy I used to be;
Impurities have permeated into me.
And I feel guilty at times,
When I introspect on my deeds.

I never liked my kind of person.
Why did I drift away?
To satiate myself,
Or to please the world?

If the world is moving in a wrong direction,
Do I have to move along?
Just to look the same and not be bullied;
Why can’t I be my own!

I will be ridiculed- so be it.
I will be left out- so be it.
Come will a day where all will be naked,
And the one dressed will be the naked.

So am I prepared for it?
Do I have the courage?
Can I say ‘no’?
‘No’ to all the bad deeds?

Which very well I know.

~KMnO4

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

