Dead End

I had to move;
I didn’t know where to go.
I was standing at a dead end,
And my quiescent emotions adorned my demeanor.

I crawled a few steps;
My rickety legs trembled in resignation.
I felt blood oozing out of my veins,
And a lingering darkness slowly crouched upon.

I looked up,
Helplessly falling on my knees,
My hands clutching the ground;
Clouds swayed over me hiding the sun whom I seek.

I stood and lumbered;
I stumbled upon my past,
Stranded at a crossroad;
A hundred dreams shattered and covered in dust.

I am dazed and confused;
I end up where from I started .
I’m in a never ending loop,
Again, I’m standing at the dead end.

~KMnO4

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

