Black hole

The cryptic blues engulf my soul,
And it’s dark inside where I hide.
A vacuum pops that can’t be filled;
The shimmering moon triggers the tide.

A devil creeps into my mind;
It lasts with me throughout the night.
A war breaks out between me and me;
And in my head my demons fight.

The blazing sun refuses to shine,
The helpless wind twists and turns,
A daunting fire haunts my psyche,
And in the flames my fairies burn.

The crafty witch rocks my crib,
And incites me into a mystic sleep.
I get trapped in its web;
Stuck in a black hole so dark and deep.

~KMnO4

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

