Counting Stars

I don’t need you,
Or your smile,
Or your words,
To fool me again.

The time we spent,
Fooling around,
Counting stars,
Spending hours.

All seems now,
Just a waste,
You’ve made a mess,
Of everything thing.

You broke my heart
Every time.
And every time,
I thought it’s me.

You’re cold to me,
Since so long.
It was crystal clear,
It was all long gone.

But I was too scared,
To let you go,
To lose something,
That I never owned.

I’ve got strong now.
I pinched myself,
And woke me up.
So you can go.

I’ll spend my nights,
Counting stars,
Wiping love,
In my heart.

I’ll spend my days,
Breaking out the cage,
Chasing ghosts,
That haunt my mind.

Those three words,
I don’t want to hear,
I don’t want to say.
I’ve beaten all my fear.

I’m way too good
Without you.
Without your
Deceitful view.

I’ll cross the sea,
On a paper boat.
And won’t look back,
When I reach the shore.

Let’s split up,
And part our ways.
Burn those notes,
Forget those days.

I don’t need you,
Or your smile,
Or your words,
To fool me again.

KMnO4

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

