Don’t know what to do

Your eyes
Like stars twinkling in a dark sky.
Your blush
Like colours of a butterfly.
Unleash hundred feelings hidden in my heart,
Taking me to a dreamland.
Inflicting the sweet pain,
Killing me softly, like it’s an art.
Every time I see you
And I don’t know what to do.

Your words
Like the tune of the Pied Piper
Your thoughts
Like an April shower
Drench me in a rain of joy,
And I dance,
Like a snake dancing to the tone of his charmer.
Not aware of anything else.
Lost in you,
And I don’t know what to do.

Your smile
Like a pearl on the seabed
Your dreams
On a hot summer day, like a cool shade,
Give me strength
To fight this brutal world.
The highs and lows and the tricks life played.
Lost and afraid,
I find solace only in you.
And I don’t know what to do.

My luck
Brutus’ stab
My words
Like rays in a black hole entrap
A lot inside, but nothing comes out.
Never cease to betray me
As my words run out,
Every time, like it’s new
And I don’t know what to do.

My heart
Like a sinking boat.
My dreams
Like clouds on the sky float.
Only you can take me home,
And like a gypsy as I roam,
Oblivious of everything but you,
I search your face in the sky black and blue.
And I don’t know what to do.

My life
The setting sun.
My hopes
Like in a wildfire, the woods burn.
Only you can bring my dawn.
And as I look for the first ray of sunshine
I shudder, I fawn
Coz I see nothing but darkness
Incomplete with you.
And I don’t know what to do.
~KmNO4

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

